In the beginning…

Today, I embark on a new journey into the world of blogging.  I’ve actually been keeping up a Caring Bridge site for the past two years, keeping dear family members and friends abreast of the journey I’ve been on since May 1st of 2015 when I was in a car accident that changed my life.  Since the beginning of those posts, people have told me that I should write a book about my journey.  Although this idea intrigues me immensely, I cannot fathom the discipline and mental work it would take for me to do such a thing.  So, inspired by a few of my favorite devotional writers, I’ve decided to transition from my Caring Bridge site to a blogging venue.  In addition to sharing updates related to my TBI (Traumatic Brain Injury), I’m hoping this blog allows me to share educational factoids that I’m learning along this journey, inspirational and entertaining stories of my encounters with others related to being a TBI survivor, and devotionals that I will be writing as my faith continues to grow and be challenged as a result of this journey.

For those of you that are new to my story, I will be sharing background information in a retrospective format, and for those of you that are continuing on this path with me, I hope that you find this medium uplifting, informational, and worthy of sharing with others.

There’s so much to learn about people suffering from Traumatic Brain Injuries and my sincerest hope is that I will be able to assist in educating others as a result of the path that God set me on two years ago.  Welcome friends to my new blogging experience!

The instruction of the Lord is perfect – renewing one’s life; the testimony of the Lord is trustworthy, making the inexperienced wise.Psalm 19:7

Leave a Reply

